NCA-6.5 Questions & Answers


Vendor Name : Nutanix
Exam Name : Nutanix Certified Associate (NCA) v6.5 exam
Total Questions : 133
Sophia Peterson
Sophia Peterson

CertsGrade's study materials for the NCA-6.5 exam are comprehensive and effective. The content aligns with the Nutanix Certified Associate certification, and the practice tests aid in exam readiness.

6 months ago
Fitness Freak
Fitness Freak

The exam practice tests from were a true reflection of the real exam, guaranteeing my success on the first attempt.

11 months ago

NCA-6.5 Practice Exam

NCA-6.5 Nutanix Certified Associate Exam Guide

If you’re interested in becoming a Nutanix Certified Associate, you’ll need to pass the NCA-6.5 exam. This certification demonstrates your knowledge and understanding of Nutanix’s core products and solutions. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at the NCA-6.5 exam, including its content, format, and benefits.


Exam Overview

The NCA-6.5 exam is designed to test your understanding of Nutanix’s hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) technology. The exam covers a range of topics, including cluster management, virtualization, storage, networking, and security. The exam is intended for IT professionals who want to demonstrate their knowledge of Nutanix products and solutions. It’s also suitable for professionals who work with other hyper-converged infrastructure solutions and want to gain an understanding of Nutanix’s offerings.


Exam Format

The NCA-6.5 exam is a 60-minute, 40-question multiple-choice exam. The exam is available in English and Japanese and is administered online through the Nutanix Education Portal. The exam fee is $149, and you must achieve a passing score of 60% or higher to earn the certification.


Exam Content

The NCA-6.5 exam covers the following topics:

  • Nutanix Solution Overview
  • Cluster Management
  • Virtualization
  • Networking
  • Storage
  • Security


Let’s take a closer look at each of these topics.

Nutanix Solution Overview
This topic covers an overview of Nutanix’s HCI technology, including the components of the Nutanix solution and how they work together. You’ll also learn about Nutanix’s hypervisor, AHV, and its key features.

Cluster Management
In this section, you’ll learn how to manage a Nutanix cluster, including how to create and manage clusters, manage nodes, and monitor cluster health.

This section covers Nutanix’s virtualization capabilities, including how to create and manage virtual machines (VMs) using AHV and other hypervisors.

This section covers the networking components of Nutanix’s HCI solution, including how to set up and manage virtual networks and how to configure network settings.

This section covers the storage components of Nutanix’s HCI solution, including how to manage storage resources and how to configure storage policies.

This section covers the security features of Nutanix’s HCI solution, including how to configure security settings, manage user access, and configure data-at-rest encryption.

Benefits of NCA-6.5 Certification

Earning your NCA-6.5 certification demonstrates your knowledge and understanding of Nutanix’s HCI technology, which can be a valuable asset in your career as an IT professional. The certification is recognized by many employers and can lead to job opportunities in companies that use Nutanix’s products and solutions. The certification can also help you stand out among other IT professionals who do not have this certification.

Course Content for NCA 6.5 Certification

The Nutanix Certified Associate (NCA-6.5) exam is designed to assess an individual’s understanding of Nutanix technology and validate their foundational knowledge. This exam covers a wide range of topics related to Nutanix technology, including:

Nutanix Architecture and Product Overview

  • Understand the architecture of Nutanix cluster
  • Describe the Nutanix product portfolio and features
  • Understand the role of AHV (Acropolis Hypervisor) in Nutanix

Nutanix Deployment and Configuration

  • Describe the steps to deploy a Nutanix cluster
  • Understand the configuration of the cluster, including network, storage, and hypervisor settings
  • Describe the role of Nutanix Foundation

Nutanix Cluster Management

  • Understand how to manage a Nutanix cluster using Prism
  • Describe the various cluster management tasks, such as software upgrades, hardware maintenance, and node expansion
  • Understand how to troubleshoot common issues in a Nutanix cluster

Storage and Data Management

  • Describe the Nutanix storage architecture and how data is distributed across the cluster
  • Understand the various data services provided by Nutanix, such as deduplication, compression, and erasure coding
  • Understand how to manage storage policies and how to create and manage VMs


  • Understand the networking architecture of a Nutanix cluster
  • Describe the various network configurations, such as VLANs and IP subnets
  • Understand how to configure and manage networking in Nutanix


  • Understand how virtualization works in Nutanix
  • Describe the features of AHV, Nutanix’s built-in hypervisor
  • Understand how to create and manage virtual machines in Nutanix


  • Understand the security features of Nutanix, such as data-at-rest encryption and network security
  • Describe the various authentication and authorization mechanisms in Nutanix
  • Understand how to configure and manage security in Nutanix

The NCA-6.5 exam is a multiple-choice, online exam that consists of 60 questions. The passing score is 300 out of 500 points, and the time limit is 90 minutes. Candidates who pass the exam will receive a Nutanix Certified Associate certificate. To prepare for the exam, candidates can attend Nutanix training courses, review the exam blueprint, and study Nutanix documentation and resources.



The NCA-6.5 exam is a great way to demonstrate your understanding of Nutanix’s HCI technology. If you’re an IT professional looking to advance your career, this certification can be a valuable asset. By studying the exam pdf dumps and practicing questions and answers, you can increase your chances of passing the exam and earning the NCA-6.5 certification. In conclusion, this IT course provides a comprehensive overview of the latest technologies and industry best practices. We hope you found it useful. Keep learning and growing! Connect with us on:






Shopping Cart